brown butter gnocchi with spinach and pine nuts

this is one of my favorite dishes i’ve tried so far!  i love the crunch of the pine nuts, the garlic flavor, the wilted spinach, and as always, the gnocchi!

one of the best things about this recipe is that it took me about 10 minutes total!  everyone loves a good fast meal right?!

i bought the gnocchi from trader joe’s but i’m pretty sure i’ve bought it from safeway as well.

tip: use a large skillet when making this.  I used my medium-sized skillet and had to put my spinach in little by little to keep it all in.

tip: am i the only person who didn’t know pine nuts are also called pignolias? look for them under this name if shopping at tj’s.

One thought on “brown butter gnocchi with spinach and pine nuts

  1. I’m pinning this one! Looks so yummy. I just found out that pine nuts aren’t nuts but seeds. Just another fun fact for ya!

Leave a Reply

